Home > Uncategorized > TROUG – Coherence Presentation and Demo Video

TROUG – Coherence Presentation and Demo Video

Yesterday, I attended Turkish Oracle User Group ( TROUG ) event as a speaker in Bahcesehir University, Istanbul. I talked about cache concept, why do we need to cache and a few Oracle Coherence features. And also I mentioned Coherence Cache topologies such as Replicated Cache, Distributed Cache and Near Cache and also Write,Read Through, Write Behind Queue and Refresh-Ahead mechanisms.

It was delighted but the end of the my presentation I was disappointed with my VirtualBox. When I wanted to make a demo in my Eclipse which runs inside the OEL 5 in VirtualBOX 4, there was something wrong. Some of my Eclipse Launch Configuration have been disappeared in “Run As” section so there was lots of configuration and I lost all of them.

Fortunately, I decided to upload a video which tells the some of Oracle Coherence features and CohQL examples inside the VirtualBox.

You can watch this video in vimeo:

https://vimeo.com/51314443

Here is the my presentation.

  1. January 23, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    I personally wonder exactly why you called this particular posting, “TROUG
    – Coherence Presentation and Demo Video A. Fuat Sungur’s Blog”. In any case I actually loved the article!Thank you,Wolfgang

  2. March 2, 2013 at 10:05 am

    “TROUG – Coherence Presentation and Demo Video | A.
    Fuat Sungur’s Blog” unidadla definitely got myself addicted on ur web page! Iwill probably wind up being returning more often. Many thanks ,Eileen

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

